Fall Sports

Winter Sports

Winter Sports (Boys & Girls Basketball, Wrestling, Boys Swim, Cheer, Girls Intramural Bowling & Girls Intramural Badminton)

Athletic Registration is NOW OPEN in InTouch

1. Participation Requirements; online athletic registration, (athletic/activities registration form, emergency contact form, inherent risk for all the sports you are planning on participating for for the whole year-see attached directions), ASB Card, current physical (good for two years), current impact tests (good for two years) and all fines and fees paid. All of the above must be done PRIOR to participating.

2. First day of practice is Monday, November 15th. Please contact head coaches for times and locations:

• Angie Barbour (Girls Basketball)- abarbour@psd267.org

• Craig Brantner (Boys Basketball)- cbrantner@psd267.org

• Marcus Crossler (Wrestling) - mcrossler@psd267.org

• Amy Ripley (Boys Swim)- aripley@psd267.org

• Erin Willy (Winter Cheer) - ewilly@psd267.org

• Haylee Fishback (Girls Intramural Bowling) – hfishback@psd267.org

• TBD (Girls Intramural Badminton) will update

3. Impact/Concussion testing: see details below

4. To check to see if your child is cleared, they can contact their coach or they can contact Mrs. Lacy.

Any questions please contact Laura Lacy at llacy@psd267.org or (509) 332-1551

 


We are hosting ImPACT (immediate post-concussion assessment and cognitive testing) the week of 11/3 - 11/10 in the computer lab behind the PHS library. 

This assessment gives us an objective baseline of normal brain functioning for each athlete so that if the unfortunate event of a head injury occurs, we have information to make the best decisions possible for each individual athlete.  

If you are a PHS Freshman or Junior expecting to participate in a Winter Sport, or if you are new to PHS this year, please attend the time slot for your sport.  The assessment is valid for 2 year, if you are unsure if you need to take the assessment, please contact Laura Lacy: LLacy@psd267.org.

11/3 (Wednesday)-Bowling/Badminton

11/4 (Thursday)-Wrestling

11/5 (Friday)-Cheer

11/8 (Monday)-Boys Swim

11/9 (Tuesday)-Girls Basketball

11/10 (Wednesday)-Boys Basketball

If you absolutely cannot make either of these dates, you MUST contact PHS Athletic Trainer, Erin Rose: ERose@psd267.org, to set up an alternate time to ImPact test before you are eligible to participate in a Winter Sport.